Tampa!

Posted: June 19, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Good: I’m at my last residency!
Bad: I’m in Florida!

Good: Free breakfast at the hotel!

No, this isn’t what I get for breakfast, but it’s a bloody brilliant idea! Image by Apolonia via freedidigtalphotos.net

No, this isn’t what I get for breakfast, but it’s a bloody brilliant idea! Image by Apolonia via freedidigtalphotos.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bad: Bacon! Bacon! Bacon! (It’s greasy. It’s super thin. And it runs out too often!)

Mmmmmm bacon. Image by Marin via freedigitalphotos.net

Mmmmmm bacon. Image by Marin via freedigitalphotos.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Good: My hotel room shower is nothing like this!

Bad: The noise coming from the vent in the bathroom reminds me of this!

Good: I haven’t seen any scorpions!
Bad: Birds attacking planes!

Good: There’s a workout room!

Yeah, I look nothing like this… Image by photostock via freedigitalphotos.net

Yeah, I look nothing like this… Image by photostock via freedigitalphotos.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bad: There’s a workout room!

What the hell do you do with that thing?? Image by photostock via freedigitalphotos.net

What the hell do you do with that thing?? Image by photostock via freedigitalphotos.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Good: I’ve lost enough weight/size that I can fit in the chair-desks in Reeves Theater!
Bad: I had to sit in those chair-desks for hours in partial darkness while tired and trying to stay awake!

Good: Walking back and forth between the hotel and the school is good exercise!

Bad: It’s summer. And it’s Florida. And it’s hot!

Leave a Reply

