Sculpture symbole de "Non-Violence" réalisé par Carl Fredrik Reuterswärd (Malmö - Suède) from http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Non_violence_sculpture_by_carl_fredrik_reutersward_malmo_sweden.jpg

Sculpture symbole de “Non-Violence” réalisé par Carl Fredrik Reuterswärd (Malmö – Suède) from http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Non_violence_sculpture_by_carl_fredrik_reutersward_malmo_sweden.jpg

Before I say anything else, it’s important to giggle over the fact that as I write this, I checked my iGoogle page, and the following quote was at the bottom: Suppose you were an idiot. And suppose you were a member of congress. But I repeat myself. (Mark Twain)

Now, it’s time for the “funny” part of the posting.  Two news stories showed up that convince me that someone is trying to push anti-gun legislation.  But all the stories really show, to me, is that it’s time for anti-stupid legislation.  Either people need to get smarter, or they need to come up with better stories.

First, a man in San Antonio accidentally brought his gun to bed, rolled over, and shot his wife in the stomach.  Uh-huh.  Cause I always grab my gun off the nightstand when I’m reaching for a pillow. 

But it’s okay because the sexes are equal.  In College Station, a woman was trying to shoot a skunk in her backyard, and she accidentally missed the skunk and shot her husband.  Yeah.  Why would she be shooting a skunk?  And isn’t the term “skunk” used in another way when it refers to people?  Hmmm.

Anyway, I’m just saying, this is Texas.  Don’t we have a saying about someone just needing killing (or shooting in this case)?  Why not just come clean and admit that they were on purpose.  It sounds a lot better than claiming it’s an accident.

Comments
  1. susan says:

    Hahahahahaha!! LOVE the skunk story!

Leave a Reply

