I’ve gone viral!

Posted: July 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

photograph of the human mouth/throat

Photograph of the human mouth/throat
By Klem (Own work) [GFDL (http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html) or CC-BY-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons


But not in a good way.

I always get sick when I fly.  It’s some universal truth.  Plane = illness.  Blame it on the air.  Blame it on too many people in too small a space.  Blame in on stress.  Whatever.

It’s been a few weeks, though, and I’m still sick.  My throat hates me.  My nose is runny.  (And it’s not funny! For those that get the joke…)

So today I went to the doctor, managed not to throw up on her when she took my throat culture – go me! – and found out it’s not strep.  We don’t think.

Now I just got to wait until I feel better, and in the meantime, I can whine and complain a lot.  So consider this my whining and complaining.  Cause now I gotta get back to work.  Or sleep.  One of those.

Leave a Reply

