Too Fat To Ride the Dinosaur

Posted: January 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

The sad part of aging – you eat the same, but your metabolism slows down.  And it’s not just that – it’s less movement and more buying your own groceries.  But let’s just blame it on the metabolism. 

Somehow over the years, I gained weight.  And then, I lost it.  Awesome.

Then I got laid off, stressed out, and, well, fat.  Again.

Now I need to fix it again.  Especially because at the mall the other day, I discovered that I was too fat to ride the dinosaur.

No, that’s not a euphemism.  I’m being serious.  At the Katy Mills Mall, there is a dinosaur that you can ride.  Yeah, yeah, it’s not real.  But it has a saddle, and you can climb up and get a picture.  Well, *you* can, but I can’t.  I need to lose 10 pounds first. 

So there’s New Year’s Resolution number one.  Ride the dinosaur. 

Comments
  1. […] Two years ago, I wrote a blog about a dinosaur. […]

Leave a Reply

